Skip to content
Bury Counts — Bury, in numbers.Local help →

Bury, in numbers

Projects

Bury council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Radcliffe

Radcliffe Hub

The hub’s roof was complete and internal fitting-out continued in the May 2026 update. Nearby traders remained open.

Under construction; opening not verified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Radcliffe Hub progress and upcoming site works - Bury Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Build around the market that already serves Radcliffe →

A construction milestone is not an available service →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Radcliffe

School Street homes

The former school site is planned for 91 homes, including 22 affordable homes; completion was anticipated in early 2027.

Housing scheme in delivery; target is not completion · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

New-build homes in Radcliffe - Bury Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Track the affordable homes separately →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Prestwich

Prestwich Travel Hub

Cabinet approved additional capital for late requirements in the first phase of the travel hub.

Additional funding approved · evidence dated 2026-07-09

Responsible body: Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Decisions for issue Prestwich Village Regeneration Scheme: Phase 1A (Travel Hub) – additional funding →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make late project costs visible →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →